Trip to Richmond Park

The weather here in England has been really depressing lately. Grey, wet… I know most people think England is like that all the time but it really isn’t. Yesterday around noon the sky suddenly cleared up. It was warm (for January) and sunny and I couldn’t wait to get out of the house and head to the nearest park. As soon as my 15-month old daughter woke up from her nap we were driving to Richmond Park.

We went to Pembroke lodge area and the light was really beautiful. We took a walk towards the Poet’s corner and by the time we got back to Pembroke lodge, the sun was setting, creating one of the most beautiful pink sunsets I have seen in a long time. I felt quite frustrated that I couldn’t quite capture all the colours on my pictures but things like that only drive me to learn, so that hopefully next time, I can do better.

7 Comments on “Trip to Richmond Park

  1. Beautiful pictures! She is so cute– I can’t wait to meet her in person.:-)

  2. Great pics! Amazing light! Like the one with the stairs very much – the angle, the depth of field and the focus point! She is adorable…and that hat…oh my….

  3. Te slike so res waw… Jst ne morem komentirat s profesionalnega vidika, ampak tolko da veš, da sem navdušena! 🙂

Leave a Reply

