Superhero

I suppose in every little boy’s life there comes a point when, after vehicles, dinosaurs, creepy crawlies and construction toys (in various order), he becomes interested in superheroes. Samuel picked it up at nursery and I blame that one boy in his class who is wearing a full body Spiderman suit half of the time I see him. 🙂 So we’ve heard a lot about Spiderman at home when Samuel’s been running around the house with a hooded jacket or a hooded towel hanging off and flailing behind him.

Yesterday I had to get some shopping done and what could be more fun than taking two toddlers along for the ride (yes, I’m being sarcastic). In H&M the first thing Samuel noticed were t-shirts with superhero logos. I thought, why not, let us have some fun with it at home. We couldn’t see the Spiderman one, so we went for the second best (or most similar) – the Superman’s. Plus it came with a cape! He had to put in on first thing when we got home and wouldn’t take it off for the rest of the day apart from half an hour when he let Lara wear it. Because girls like having super powers too. And during that time Sami had no difficulties turning into a villain. 🙂

Ka-pow!

P.S.: If you notice Lara’s big forehead bruise or her scratched nose, I would like to add a disclaimer that she was not hurt in any of her super girl missions but rather in her alternative life as a normal little girl who sometimes forgets that her cape is off and she tries to run a little too fast or climb a little too high.

CONTACT DETAILS AND PHOTO SHOOT ENQUIRIES 

Since posting the photos from Alice’s and Becky’s maternity sessions, I have already received a few enquiries for other photo shoots. So I just want to say that I am happy to take on other sessions, be it maternity, baby or family photography. If you are interested and would like to discuss things or ask more questions, email me on majatsolo@gmail.com. I also love hearing from my readers, whether you know me personally or not, so feel free to just drop me a line. A few people have already done so and it really made my day. Thank you so much for reading my blog, I love all the support I’ve been getting! I hope you all have a splendid weekend ahead!

7 Comments on “Superhero

  1. Lovely Maja,
    Your posts are a breath of fresh air and a sneak peak into the REAL life of a mum at home! I love reading them and look forward to the next one!…. and your photos are so fresh! I will certainly be taking you up on your servoces! Hahaha! K

  2. Do you so “servoces”??? I mean services!! Mwa hahahaha! K

    • Ahh Ka, your spelling is terrible for a teacher! 😉 I’ll blame the hormones… and for you, I’ll even do services (I keep wanting to write servOces but my computer keeps autocorrecting it, ha ha)!

  3. Soooo funny, too adoable. He sure has the energy of a superhero! Love it lol 🙂

  4. Funny to hear Spiderman has reached you too! Noah has been talking about it for while (nursery?!), and for him being Spiderman involves screaming “1 2 3 Spidermaaaaaan!” and then running to the couch, springing onto it and stand on his head with his feet up the wall. And that’s all our Spiderman does.

  5. For Samuel being Spiderman involves running around and shouting: “I’m a Spiderman! I’m going to fight you!” 🙂 I had hard time convincing him that Lara doesn’t like playing the villain and he shouldn’t fight her.

Leave a Reply

