Grateful

It’s been a very busy weekend for our family but one that also makes me incredibly grateful. On Saturday morning we drove into London, to see our dear friends Alice and Tinashe. You might remember Alice from the maternity session I did with her a couple of weeks ago. I’m happy to tell you that her lovely bump is now gone (and I mean gone – you’d never know Alice was ever pregnant, good thing I have those photos to prove it) since their baby boy Noah arrived on April 24th. He is so gorgeous and I was lucky enough to steal some cuddles with him. And I think he liked me. πŸ™‚

We had a nice lunch and a stroll through Blackheath village together and we let our kids loose a little…

Later that day we welcomed another well loved couple to our house. Karen and Gerhard are some of the loveliest people you could ever meet and Karen and I have been best friends pretty much since we first met, soon after I moved to London five years ago. We don’t see them nearly as often as we’d like because they live on the other side of London but every now and again they’ll come over and spend a night at ours, so we can have a proper catch up once the kids are in bed. And this morning we all went to the park and had lunch there, too. Bliss.

It really has been a great weekend. The weather was dull but I’m grateful it didn’t rain. I’m grateful for all these amazing friends that we’ve been blessed with. I’m grateful that I am getting a great new camera as my birthday present even though the one that was delivered on Thursday seems to have a faulty battery and will have to be sent back. So I will have to wait a few more days before I can upgrade but hey, good things come to those who wait. πŸ™‚

And most of all, I am grateful for my beautiful family. For my funny, character-full kids (Lara turned 20 months today!!) and my wonderful husband who put a ring on my finger 6 years ago today and made me the happiest woman on the planet. Happy anniversary, love! This is just the beginning and the best is yet to come… πŸ˜‰

Leave a Reply

