It’s a beautiful day…

… and I can’t stop myself from smiling… (Michael Buble)

Beautiful spring/early summer days that we’ve been waiting for the entire year are finally here. There’s no denying it that the whole world looks better when you wake up into a warm, sunny day, especially when that means that you can eat all your meals in the garden, you can go for walks by the river, meet your friends in the park and the only quota you have to reach is eating an ice cream before you go to bed.

There are plenty of though days when you are a stay at home mom, days when you would much rather be doing anything else but entertain your kids all day long and try to fit household chores in between. So when the beautiful, warm days come around, I make no apologies for enjoying them to the full. God knows how long they’ll last, especially here in England, so we try and make the most of them.

We should actually make every day count, enjoy ever minute, even if it’s dreadful outside. But the reality is that on such days we’re often preoccupied with little things until life throws at us something big that puts everything else into perspective.

Let’s not wait for such things and be more like kids who really know how to live in the moment. Like these cuties who had a blast this afternoon chasing each other around the park and looking for ants.

P.S.: Another thing that makes me smile is the fact that my new camera is finally in working order! Yay! These are the first pictures that I’m posting on my blog and were taken with my new Canon 7D.

2 Comments on “It’s a beautiful day…

  1. I know this if off topic but I’m looking into starting my own weblog and was
    curious what all is required to get setup?
    I’m assuming having a blog like yours would cost a pretty penny?
    I’m not very internet savvy so I’m not 100% certain.
    Any suggestions or advice would be greatly appreciated.
    Cheers

    • Hi, I’m not terribly internet savvy myself but it’s pretty easy to set up a blog. I did it through wordpress and you can set up a pretty decent blog for free. I’m not paying anything for mine except I bought a premium theme after using a free one for a while (once off cost). If you set up an account with WordPress, it pretty much guides you from there. Good luck!

Leave a Reply

