Engagement session: Tanja and Rok

I did warn you that there are a few more blog posts coming in the next few days. πŸ™‚ I knew I will want to work on my photos as soon as I’m back from holiday and I thank my dear husband for patience as I stare into computer screen every evening. I did take time to unpack, in case you’re wondering.

I tried to post the next set of photos as soon as possible not only for my delight but also for Tanja and Rok to get to see them before they’re off tomorrow on their 4 week honeymoon (I know, right!?). Tanja is my little (and only) sister and she married Rok on Saturday. Last week was a whirlwind for our whole family but even more so for Tanja and Rok. We spent the days (and nights) leading up to the big day writing name cards, packing gifts for guests, baking, learning steps for the first dance…

Tanja asked me a while ago if I would take a few photos of them and initially we planned to do it during my visit in March. But the weather then was so miserable that there was no point. During this visit we were all so busy that I could probably count on fingers of one hand the times we got to hang out.Β It looked like we won’t manage a photo session this time around either. But then we stole 30 minutes one evening just before the wedding, rushed down to the lake, caught the last light of the day and took these.

Their wedding was beautiful and at times maybe even a little too exciting. πŸ˜‰ When their wedding photographer posts the photos, I will post the link on my blog.

Tanja and Rok, have a fantastic time on your honeymoon! Do come back though… πŸ™‚

5 Comments on “Engagement session: Tanja and Rok

  1. Joj, kako lepo! πŸ™‚ Ko bos imela cas, pa mi prosim poslji kaksno fotko s 6.7. – najin sotor v luckah πŸ˜‰

    • Sem ze oznacila, katere vajine fotke moram obdelat! πŸ™‚ Samo moram prej se ene druge, ok? A lahko kaksno z vajine poroke tudi na blogu objavim? Saj imam vecinoma samo detajle.

      • Ja, ja, bova ze pocakala πŸ™‚ Lahko tudi objavis, ce zelis πŸ˜‰

Leave a Reply

