Maternity session: Ana

At the end of June I flew to Ljubljana, Slovenia for a long weekend. Just myself and David. I don’t need a reason to go back to visit but the main pull this time was a dear friend who was expecting her first baby and asked me if there was a chance that I could capture some maternity photos before the baby is born. In the end I organised two maternity sessions and a whole lot of fun in between. It was such an amazing weekend, I got to see family and friends and see two friends glowing in expectation of their new family member.

Ana’s little girl arrived a day short of her due date, in August, while we were still holidaying in Slovenia. So I also got to meet her and steal a few cuddles. It was a quick visit and I didn’t take any newborn pictures but I’m sure she’ll meet my camera sooner or later. 🙂

Congratulations Ana and Gregor on your beautiful daughter. I’ll be her cool aunty in London that she’ll always want to visit when she gets older. 😉

Leave a Reply

