Maternity and newborn session: Becky

I haven’t posted in a while. I would love to say that it has been quiet but in fact, I just haven’t had time. It’s not all been photography related but last two months have been very busy. I have been so looking forward to December and Christmas season, one of my favourite seasons of the year, and now it’s flying by with lightning speed. I’ve been meaning to write a personal post and I would’ve posted a few by now if my thoughts could just type themselves onto this page. I have a few posts planned for this month and I really hope I get to post them all before we’re off to Slovenia for Christmas holidays.

First thing’s first. Back in November I took some photos of my lovely friend Becky who was expecting her second baby. As the baby was due just before Christmas, I though it’d be nice to try and find a festive scenery to shoot in and one early Saturday morning we took a trip to Covent Garden. It was such a lovely morning photographing, catching up, admiring the empty Covent Garden all decorated and festive looking.

If you have been following my photography and blog for a while, you will probably remember Becky. To date, I have done the most sessions with her. I did her maternity photos when she was pregnant with her firstborn, Zac, then Zac’s newborn pictures, Zac’s first birthday pictures and now her maternity and newborn photos with her baby girl Charlotte. Just like Zac, Charlotte was very keen to join the family. Less than two weeks after we did maternity photos, Becky informed me that Charlotte had been born, nearly a month before her due date.

Everything has gone absolutely fine and Charlotte is just gorgeous. As she was faster than me and arrived before I even managed to get Becky’s maternity photos up on the blog, I am posting a selection of photos from both sessions – maternity and newborn one. I guess after this comes Zac’s second birthday and then Charlotte’s first and who knows, maybe even more maternity and newborn photos for Becky and Guy in the future. 😉

And here are the photos with baby Charlotte outside the bump:

 

 

 

 

5 Comments on “Maternity and newborn session: Becky

  1. What wonderful pictures of my daughter and family. Thank you for these treasured memories. Sue xx

Leave a Reply

