USB keys and gift cards

Every new year I vow to myself that by the end of the year I’ll be better. Do better. That I’ll learn and improve my photography, my services and everything else that represents my brand. At the end of the year I like to look back and see the progression, no matter how small.

When someone books me for a session, they book an experience. It starts with the first call or email and finishes with delivery of the photos. I want the entire experience to be pleasing and professional for the client. If you have been following my work for a while, you might have noticed that I did some rebranding at the beginning of the year. I have a new logo which was created by a talented Slovenian graphic designer Vida Iglicar (http://www.vidaiglicar.com). I felt that I outgrew my previous logo and wanted something that represented me better. I asked Vida to create something original, strong and vibrant and I am really pleased with the result.

After my new logo was created, I worked on two other items that I wanted to improve and now I am incredibly happy and excited to show them to you.

First are my new USB keys which will replace the CDs that I used to deliver the photos to my clients. The keys are made from European walnut tree and engraved with my (short) logo. They are placed in a hand sewn organic cotton bag for safe keeping. USB keys are produced by a Slovenian company Kala albums (http://www.kalaalbums.com) and I am hoping to offer more of their products in the future.

Second are my new gift cards. As there has been some demand for gift cards, I decided that a print out is just not going to cut it. Anyone who purchases a gift usually likes to present it in the best possible way. My gift cards are printed on four layers of the finest paper stock, so they are nice and thick. The paper is writable, so we can fill all the details on the back of the card. Gift cards can be purchased for any of my regular sessions – family, maternity, newborn, couple/engagement. A photography gift card is a wonderful gift for any occasion.

I’ve already had a few family sessions in January and I am really looking forward to everything this year has to give. I am planning some equipment upgrade soon and I have my first wedding to photograph in April. With this, I would like to say that I am now also available for wedding photography, so send me an email to majatsolo@gmail.com if you are interested and would like to inquire.

If you like following my little business, come visit my Facebook site as well: http://www.facebook.com/MajaTsoloPhotography. I am usually a lot quicker updating on there.

 

 

Leave a Reply

