Maternity session: Emily

It was a quintessential summer evening, warm and golden, one of those we look forward to all year. We found a perfect spot in a wheat field overlooking farm land, everything was soaked with the last rays of sunshine for as far as eyes could see. Emily was gently rubbing her belly, knowing that before this month is over, it will be replaced with a soft, tiny baby in her arms.

I first photographed Emily, James and their almost 2-year-old daughter Elsie last summer. They are now about to become a family of four and while their Elsie was sleeping at home with grandma looking after her, James and Emily met me for some maternity photos. They are the sweetest couple and I may be just a little bit in love with these photos, so excuse this overshare – I really couldn’t pick my favourites.

Half of the year is already gone, summer is in full swing. I’ve had many wonderful sessions recently but as I always seem to be chasing time and a quick turnaround for my clients is my priority, I don’t manage to blog all my sessions anymore. I usually manage to post at least one preview photo from each of my sessions on my Facebook page, so feel free to visit me there.

2 Comments on “Maternity session: Emily

  1. Pingback: Newborn session: Isabelle | Maja Tsolo Photography

  2. Pingback: Maja Tsolo | Newborn session: Isabelle

Leave a Reply

